Skip to content

The ED Watch is reader-supported and may earn commissions. Advertising disclosure · Not medical advice

Nu Image Medical · Individual product review

Mt. Everest MAX review: Nu Image’s formula, strength claims, and cost

What Nu Image discloses about Mt. Everest MAX, what “higher strength” leaves unanswered, and how to evaluate the advertised price and proposed change in treatment.

The ED Watch editorial desk · Published October 8, 2026 · Updated October 8, 2026
AI-assisted public-document research · Not medically reviewed · No firsthand product testing

We may earn a commission through commercial links. This review does not award a clinical rating. Read the disclosure.

Nu Image markets Mt. Everest MAX RDT as a higher-strength compounded tablet containing tadalafil, oxytocin, and PT-141. The public page does not disclose the amount of each ingredient or quantify the change from regular Mt. Everest. That missing detail is central to evaluating the MAX offer.

This October 8, 2026 review covers Nu Image’s MAX product specifically. It is separate from regular Mt. Everest and from similarly named products sold by other providers. We reviewed published documents and did not test tablets, complete an assessment, or verify patient outcomes. No clinical rating is assigned.

What “MAX” establishes and what it does not

The Nu Image product page calls MAX a higher-strength option within its Mt. Everest family. It repeats the ingredient names tadalafil, oxytocin, and PT-141. It does not show a numerical comparison identifying which ingredients increase or by how much. Consequently, the public record does not support a reliable dose-conversion table.

Ask the prescriber for the full regular and MAX formulas side by side, including amount per unit and prescribed portion. If the current prescription is individualized, ask which actual change is proposed for you. A familiar product name and the same tablet format do not establish equivalent exposure, instructions, or tolerability.

What “MAX” establishes and what it does not: product details
Published ingredient namesTadalafil + oxytocin + PT-141
Claim distinguishing MAXHigher-strength formulation
Numerical ingredient changesNot disclosed on the page reviewed
Responsible decisionClinician assessment of the actual prescription, not self-escalation

Why inadequate response does not automatically call for MAX

An unsatisfactory result can involve timing, incorrect use, expectations, other medicines, or the underlying condition. The NIH diagnostic overview describes a broader assessment than simply selecting a higher product tier. Record the exact treatment used, how it was taken, what happened, and any adverse effects before the follow-up.

Ask which problem the proposed change is meant to solve and what outcome would count as a useful improvement. If side effects were the main problem with the regular product, more exposure may not address that concern. If the difficulty is cost or adherence, changing ingredients or strength answers a different question. A clear follow-up plan makes the decision reviewable.

MAX price and the true size of the commitment

The advertised MAX offer starts at $5.95 per tablet with a five-month supply. The regular product is advertised from $4.25 per tablet under a five-month headline. The nominal difference is $1.70 per tablet, but that arithmetic does not establish the difference between final invoices because quantities and individualized terms still need confirmation.

Ask for the tablet count, total charge, shipping schedule, any separate consultation or pharmacy fees, and the next renewal date. A monthly-equivalent price is not necessarily the amount charged each month. Also ask what happens to unused regular tablets if the clinician changes treatment and whether a pending shipment can be stopped.

MAX price and the true size of the commitment: product details
MAX advertised unit priceFrom $5.95 per tablet with five-month supply
Regular advertised unit priceFrom $4.25 per tablet with five-month supply
Nominal unit-price difference$1.70 using those advertised starting figures
Not establishedThe complete invoice, unit count, and renewal terms for an individual order

The finished-product evidence question

The public material reviewed did not provide a controlled trial comparing Nu Image MAX with regular Mt. Everest or an approved ED tablet. We therefore cannot conclude that MAX produces better erections, faster responses, or a favorable tradeoff in adverse effects. “Higher strength” is a formulation claim, not a comparative clinical outcome.

The FDA’s compounded-drug explanation states that the finished compounded medicine is not FDA-approved. Tadalafil has evidence in approved formulations, but adding oxytocin and PT-141 changes the product being evaluated. A research citation about one component cannot fill in undisclosed quantities or demonstrate the outcomes of the exact combination.

PT-141 and tadalafil have different evidence histories

Cialis labeling concerns approved tadalafil tablets and identifies important contraindications and interactions. It does not establish the safety of every multi-ingredient rapid-dissolve product. Ask the prescriber why this particular combination and formulation is preferable for the clinical problem being treated.

Vyleesi is an approved bremelanotide injection for a specified low-desire disorder in premenopausal women, not an approved ED treatment for men. Its cardiovascular warnings are relevant background, but its injection instructions and adverse-event percentages cannot be transferred to MAX. The route, amounts, combination, and patient population differ.

Do not pool similarly named products from different sellers

The Peter MD Mt Everest MAX page lists sildenafil with oxytocin and PT-141, whereas Nu Image’s page lists tadalafil. This review does not resolve another vendor’s prescription or treat the two listings as interchangeable. A reader comparing reviews needs the provider and dispensing label, not just the words Mt. Everest MAX.

If a pharmacy label differs from the formula you expected, contact the pharmacist and prescriber before using it. Keep a copy of the actual offer and prescription details. A product-name match does not justify copying another patient’s instructions, particularly when the PDE5 inhibitor itself differs.

A safe discussion before changing treatment

Provide a complete list of ED medicines, blood-pressure medicines, nitrates, recreational nitrites, and supplements. Tadalafil’s contraindications include nitrates, and its label cautions against adding other PDE5 inhibitors. Do not use MAX on top of regular Mt. Everest, a daily tadalafil prescription, or another combination product without an explicit clinical plan.

The public product page does not provide a personalized switching interval, and this review cannot supply one. Ask which prior medicines to continue, when the new prescription begins, what reactions require contact, and who is available for follow-up. Do not stop an unrelated prescribed medicine to accommodate a new ED product.

What to expect from service information and testimonials

Nu Image advertises clinician review, shipping, and ongoing support. Those are provider descriptions of the service, not independently measured response times. Confirm the pharmacy, clinician contact, refill process, and support arrangements that apply to the selected order. The separate one-time offer page should not be assumed to share every term with the five-month MAX offer.

Testimonials about confidence or provider communication do not establish that MAX outperforms the regular product. A useful personal review identifies the exact formula, date, other treatment, and what was measured. We do not treat the provider’s general review score as a verified product-specific response rate. See how to read ED reviews.

When to seek help and what to compare next

An erection lasting more than four hours requires emergency care; sudden vision or hearing loss needs urgent assessment. For chest pain, fainting, or another severe symptom, seek emergency help and identify the product and timing. Routine refill messaging is not a substitute for urgent treatment.

For a nonurgent decision, compare MAX with the actual current prescription and ask whether a simpler approved option or further evaluation better addresses the problem. Read the regular-product review for its distinct offer and the compounded ED guide for the broader evidence framework. Neither a stronger tier nor a longer supply is a clinical endpoint.

Original sources

Provider pages document an advertised offer. Regulatory records and studies address different questions; an ingredient study does not establish a finished compounded product's outcomes.

  1. Nu Image: Mt. Everest RDT and Mt. Everest MAX RDTProvider product page; advertised formulas and five-month price offers · Checked 2026-10-08
  2. Nu Image: one-time ED treatment pageProvider offer; distinguish this pathway from multi-month advertising · Checked 2026-10-08
  3. Understanding the risks of compounded drugsFDA explanation of compounded-drug oversight and evidence limits · Checked 2026-10-08
  4. Cialis: tadalafil prescribing informationApproved tablet labeling; not a label for this compounded combination · Checked 2026-10-08
  5. Vyleesi: bremelanotide injection prescribing informationApproved injection labeling for a different indication, population, and route · Checked 2026-10-08
  6. Diagnosis of erectile dysfunctionNIH patient information about clinical evaluation · Checked 2026-10-08
  7. Peter MD: Mt Everest MAX product listingDifferent provider listing; demonstrates why a shared product name does not establish the same ingredients · Checked 2026-10-08

Continue with a named product

Browse all individual product reviews →